Clackamas County .org

  Home | Clerk | Sheriff | Fire | Court | Community College | Schools | Library | History
Department of Health | Hospitals | Humane Society | Airport | Parks | Fair | Real Estate | Business Directory


Clackamas County Schools is composed of the following 11 School Districts: Canby School District 086, Clackamas ESD, Colton School District 053, Estacada School District 108, Gladstone School District 115, Lake Oswego School District 07J, Molalla River School District 035, North Clackamas School District 012, Oregon City School District 062, Oregon Trail School District 046, and West Linn School District 03J.

Whitcomb Elementary School has a total of 611 students from Kindergarten to the 6th grade. The Student/Teacher Ratio is 20.9. The instructional program at Whitcomb is implemented by a dedicated group of teachers who work closely with the Administrators, Instructional Assistants, Volunteers, and Specialists. Whitcomb’s Specialists include teachers for speech and language, music, physical education, ELL, counseling, a reading grant program, and learning disabilities.

Athey Creek Middle School was built in 1990 and has a total of 609 students. They Student/Teacher Ratio is 21.0.Athey Creek Middle School 29 teachers are dedicated to help each student develop his or her capacity for thought and action in the world, using tools from various disciplines including language arts, mathematics, science, social studies, physical education, and the arts. Their overriding goal is to nurture personal values such as respect, responsibility, integrity, honesty, integrity, courage, and compassion as part of their emphasis on academic excellence, personalized learning, and educating the whole child.

Lake Oswego High School holds a total of 1,223 students with a Student/Teacher Ratio of 21.2. Approximately 57 teachers form part of this High School’s staff. Presently, 352 students attend the 9th grade, 313 the 10th grade, 298 the11th, and 281 form part of the the12th grade. Lake Oswego High School encourages the students to develop the intellectual, technological, physical and social skills necessary for life-long personal growth. Parents can get involve with their child’s education by joining The Oregon Act for the 21st Century. This Committee calls for every school to have a school council composed of parents, teachers, classified staff and administrators. School councils are charged with developing plans to improve the Schools' instructional program and professional growth of the staff.

Contact information:

Whitcomb Elementary School,
Principal: Sid Ong,
7400 SE Thompson Road,
Milwaukie, OR 97222.
Phone: (503) 653-3679.
Fax: (503) 653-3716.

Athey Creek Middle School, 
2900 S.W. Borland Road,
West Linn, Oregon 97068.
Phone: 503 673-7400.
Fax: 503 638-8302.
E-mail 1:
E-mail 2:

Lake Oswego High School,
2501 Country Club Rd.
Lake Oswego, OR 97034.
Phone1: (503) 534-2313.
Phone 2: (503)534-2329.


©1997-2024 All Rights Reserved